Recent News

Welcome to the world that is Tintern Grammar.


Home / Alumni  / 2019 Avenue of Excellence Inductees Announced

It is with great excitement that we announce our 2019 Avenue of Excellence inductees are Janine Kirk AM (YG 1970) and Cheryl Batagol PSM (YG 1970).

Janine is a Business, Education, Health and Community Leader; and has had a long and distinguished career giving back to the community, having held numerous leadership positions across the private, government and not-for-profit sectors.

Cheryl is an Environmental and Sustainability Leader, who is committed to social and environmental justice and leads change in preventing and reducing the impacts of pollution and waste on human health and the environment.

We are pleased to invite the School community to join us at our official induction celebration acknowledging Cheryl and Janine on Saturday 3 August, 7pm in the CM Wood Performance Centre. Drinks and canapés will be served from 7pm, with the formal proceedings to commence at 8.30pm.

Book your tickets through Trybooking. Bookings made prior to Friday 19 July will receive an early bird discount.

The Tintern Grammar Avenue of Excellence was established to formally celebrate and honour the outstanding achievements and contributions of extraordinary Alumni in their field of endeavour. Learn more about the Avenue of Excellence and its inductees.